Okay, today I’m gonna have a bit of a whine so if you, dear reader,  have any Havarti cheese it would go nicely.

Now, yesterday I blogged about a small miracle in DaHood with neighbours actually caring about a ruckus.

Now I can’t get my trike out. Whoever smashed all the glass Friday night was told to clean it up because it’s a hazard to cars, dogs, people and bikes.

They didn’t do it.

Our superintendent  is a lovely lady but she wants them to take responsibility and clean it up. Obviously that’s not happening.

I can’t take my dog out the back because she’ll get glass in her paws. I can’t get my trike out because it’s parked in a small room that said, same lovely lady super, gave me the keys to, so it backs out on the parking lot.

The only way I’m going to get use of my space [and everyone else’s] is to go out there with my shop vac and vacuum up the glass for everyone’s safety as soon as the pavement dries up again.

Apparently, the ruckus made my little buddy down the hall cry because he was frightened by all the noise.

I know there’s eejits in the world but at least eejits could have some communal courtesy when they act like eejits and fix up their own mess.

Of course, then they wouldn’t BE eejits.

___________________

And my video editing program has completely failed. I spent all day yesterday trying to get it running. It hates my new cool video card and hard drive. Feh.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

